CeremonialOrganic Matcha Ceremonial "Gold" Grade
Ceremonial, sourced from Shizuoka
$18.00 (30g)
~$0.60 per gram
Grade
Ceremonial
Region
Shizuoka
Certification
Organic
Price in context
At $0.60 per gram, it costs less than 72% of the other 969 matchas in the database with a confirmed price and size. Among the 84 Shizuoka matchas with a confirmed price, the median is $0.85 per gram, and this one is below the regional median. Among Takaokaya's 4 matchas with a confirmed price, this is its most expensive per gram.
Compared across 970 products with a confirmed price and size, with yen, pound and euro prices converted to dollars. See how Shizuoka compares · How we research
Sourcing
Shizuoka, Japan
View the full sourcing map →Composition
L-theanine
24.31 mg/g
Ceremonial-grade published estimate — Goto et al., upper-grade matcha samples, Tea Research Report No.80:23-28 (1994)
EGCG
59.3 mg/g
Ceremonial-grade published estimate — Goto et al., upper-grade matcha samples, Tea Research Report No.83:21-28 (1996)
Pricing as disclosed
Full details
Everything disclosed on the product page (18 fields)▾
- Price
- $18.00 USD
- Net Weight
- 30G
- Grade Tier
- Ceremonial "Gold" Grade
- Region
- Shizuoka, Japan
- Region Claim
- described as a region nationally recognized for its exceptional tea production
- Certifications
- Organic-certified
- Description
- Carefully selected tea leaves, finely ground to deliver a vibrant green color and smooth, rich flavor; described as ideal for traditional tea preparation or elevated beverages
- Cultivar
- not disclosed
- Farm
- not disclosed
- Tasting Notes
- not explicitly provided beyond general description
- Brewing Instructions
- not provided
- Ingredients
- not listed
- Harvest Timing
- not specified
- Awards
- none mentioned
- Shelf Life
- not disclosed
- Review Ratings
- no customer reviews or ratings displayed
- Warnings
- California Proposition 65 warning re: potential exposure to acrylamide, cadmium, and lead
- Social Sharing
- Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Google+ share links present
Research notes
Product page is sparse; only one size (30G) listed with no variant options. No cultivar, farm, harvest, or brewing details disclosed despite being a ceremonial-tier product.
