MatchaDB
Matcha Nude logoCeremonial

Matcha Nude

Premium Organic Matcha

Ceremonial

UmamiCreamySmoothRich

$32.00 (50g)

~$0.64 per gram

View product→

Grade

Ceremonial

Certification

Organic

Price in context

At $0.64 per gram, it costs less than 70% of the other 969 matchas in the database with a confirmed price and size. Among the 509 ceremonial-grade matchas with a confirmed price, the median is $1.01 per gram, and this one is well under the grade median.

Compared across 970 products with a confirmed price and size, with yen, pound and euro prices converted to dollars. How we research

Tasting notes

Vivid green hue, strong umami notes, and a creamy texture; intensity but with balance and smoothness; rich, bold; 'matcha in its fullest form'

Composition

L-theanine

24.31 mg/g

Ceremonial-grade published estimate — Goto et al., upper-grade matcha samples, Tea Research Report No.80:23-28 (1994)

EGCG

59.3 mg/g

Ceremonial-grade published estimate — Goto et al., upper-grade matcha samples, Tea Research Report No.83:21-28 (1996)

What does the science say? Studies on L-theanine and caffeine · Studies on antioxidants and EGCG

Pricing as disclosed

50g — $32.00

Full details

Everything disclosed on the product page (19 fields)▾
Price
$32.00
Size
50g
Servings
50 servings per container
Grade Positioning
Positioned as luxury ceremonial matcha and the brand's premium offering; described as superior to the brand's own 'First Whisk' blend with 'deeper flavor' and 'brighter, stronger contrast'
Flavor Description
Vivid green hue, strong umami notes, and a creamy texture; intensity but with balance and smoothness; rich, bold; 'matcha in its fullest form'
Caffeine Content
24-30mg per serving
Sourcing
Direct from organic Japanese farms
Testing Certifications
Third-party tested for heavy metals and toxins
Packaging
100% home compostable pouches
Usage
Suitable whisked hot or iced, or in lattes
Review Count
162 reviews (specific star rating not displayed/extracted)
Availability Status
Currently sold out with back-in-stock notification option
Region Farm
Not disclosed (only 'Japanese farms' generally, no prefecture/region named)
Cultivar
Not disclosed
Certifications
Organic implied by product name ('Organic Matcha') but no specific certifying body (e.g., USDA/JAS) named on this specific product page
Harvest Timing
Not disclosed
Awards
None disclosed
Shelf Life
Not disclosed on this specific product page
Ingredients List
Not itemized (implied single-ingredient matcha)

Research notes

Site-wide/brand pages (not this specific product page) mention Kagoshima, Japan as origin and JAS + USDA Organic certification, but those specific details were not confirmed as present verbatim on this product page itself — flagging as a gap between brand-level claims (from other pages/search results) and this specific product page's disclosed content. Product was sold out at time of check.

More Ceremonial matcha

More from Matcha Nude

View all Matcha Nude products →

The science behind matcha

What published studies say about matcha's compounds, how it is made, and what has been tested for. Every study links back to its source.

Search the full research library →