CeremonialAo no Mori
Ceremonial, sourced from Uji
From ¥2400 (20g) — ~$15.19 USD (converted)
~$0.76 per gram
Grade
Ceremonial
Region
Uji
Price in context
At $0.76 per gram, it costs less than 64% of the other 969 matchas in the database with a confirmed price and size. Among the 353 Uji matchas with a confirmed price, the median is $1.28 per gram, and this one is well under the regional median. Among Marukyu Koyamaen's 35 matchas with a confirmed price, this is the 11th-cheapest per gram.
Compared across 970 products with a confirmed price and size, with yen, pound and euro prices converted to dollars. See how Uji compares · How we research
Sourcing
Uji, Japan
View the full sourcing map →Composition
L-theanine
24.31 mg/g
Ceremonial-grade published estimate — Goto et al., upper-grade matcha samples, Tea Research Report No.80:23-28 (1994)
EGCG
59.3 mg/g
Ceremonial-grade published estimate — Goto et al., upper-grade matcha samples, Tea Research Report No.83:21-28 (1996)
Pricing as disclosed
Full details
Everything disclosed on the product page (19 fields)▾
- Category
- Matcha Favored by Tea Schools
- Subcategory Label
- Tea Schools Favored Matcha
- Tea School
- Yabunouchi School
- Iemoto Lineage
- Yabunouchi Ennan SEISEISAI Iemoto
- Flavor Description On Page
- None disclosed - this page has no tasting-note text (unlike Principal Matcha product pages)
- Stock Status
- This product is currently out of stock and unavailable
- Sizes
- [ { "size": "20g can", "price": "¥2,400", "dimensions": "⌅6cm x H4.5cm", "best_before_period": "7 months" }, { "size": "40g can", "price": "¥4,520", "dimensions": "⌅6cm x H7cm", "best_before_period": "7 months" } ]
- Order Limit
- Products categorized as "Matcha" limited to 5 items per order
- Account Requirement
- Must register and login to shop to purchase
- Storage Instructions
- Store the matcha green tea in a dark and cool cabinet or in your refrigerator.
- Brewing Instructions
- No product-specific instructions; page links out to a generic "Preparation of Matcha" page
- Site Wide Notice
- Site displays a notice that all Matcha products have limited availability due to unexpectedly high order volumes, and some products may be temporarily sold out
- Currency Options Shown
- [ "JPY", "USD", "EUR", "GBP", "CNY" ]
- Ingredients
- Not explicitly listed (implicitly 100% matcha green tea powder)
- Cultivar
- Not disclosed
- Region Farm
- Not disclosed beyond general Marukyu Koyamaen/Uji provenance implied by brand
- Grade
- Not explicitly labeled (positioned as a Tea-School Favored Matcha, generally a ceremonial-tier line)
- Awards
- Not disclosed
- Reviews Ratings
- None present on page
Research notes
Very thin data page, typical of the 'Matcha Favored by Tea Schools' line: no flavor/tasting description, no cultivar, no region, no awards. Only school/iemoto attribution, sizes/prices, dimensions, shelf life, storage note, and order limit are disclosed. Product is marked out of stock, as is every other matcha product checked on this shop.



